Property Manager Sign up as a
Property Manager
It takes just 15 seconds with no credit card needed

By submitting your details, you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions

Start your 7 day trial today

How to unallocate linked transactions

This article is linked to How to allocate transactions

Go to Tenancy Statement (Note: This can be done on any statement)

To un allocate linked transactions is a different process for:

  1. Non Xero users
  2. Xero users

 

1. Linked Transactiona Non Xero users

Go to statement>un allocate from within the receipt

This will separate out the transactions

The Statement now shows the charge with the allocated receipt removed:

 

2. Linked Transaction Xero users

Arthur’s default position is for clients NOT TO un allocate in Arthur but to carry out the un allocation in Xero. The sync from Xero to Arthur will carry out the un allocation in Arthur. The reason for this is that if unallocated in Arthur the sync DOES NOT un allocate in Xero.

In order to avoid user error there is a switch in financials>Xero>enable payment restrictions which is switched on meaning the un allocation option is not available whilst connected to Xero. Only switch off for advanced users who carry out un allocation in two systems. This though is not recommended.

 

 

Still have a question?

Our support staff are ready to help with any technical issues.
To get in touch please use our online chat below