Archiving & restoring your data

Arthur does not allow for permanent deleting of properties, units and tenancies. Archiving simply removes this data with option to restore at a later date.

Please Note:

  1. For live accounts any archived units will not be charged for
  2. An archived record will not show on any reports or on backed up data files. Only active data will show
  3. For dormant accounts where all records are archived for future access, Arthur will apply the minimium spend based on your package for continued access.  We suggest you move your package to standard inorder to pay the minimium.

How to Archive

You can archive at any of the levels below but the consquence of doing so will be different.

  • Property level. This will archive all units, tenancies below
  • Unit level. This will archive all tenancies below (past and present)
  • Tenancy level. This will archive that specific tenancy

 

Everything associated with properties, units and tenancies will be archived including:

  • Tasks
  • Workorders
  • Viewings
  • Financials
  • Communications
  • etc

 

Step 1 Archive

The quickest way is to go to the index page for

Property, unit or tenancy and then choose from dropdown to archive.

Step 2 Confirm archive

After selecting Archive Property/Unit/Tenancy, you will see the screen below. To continue click Confirm.

Next, press Start to begin the archive:

Restore Archived Records

Step 1

You can restore a record at any point. To reverse the process: Go to Settings>Your Account>Archived Records

 

Step 2

Next, locate the record you would like to Restore and by clicking on the arrow select Restore:

 

Finally, select Start to begin the process.

Still have a question?

Our support staff are ready to help with any technical issues.
To get in touch please use our online chat below