When uploading a document anywhere in the system, Arthur will create a “master” version of this document in documents (Master root directory). The document will generally have a relationship (“Attached to”) with one or many of the areas below meaning it can be found in the documents folder of the areas below.
Once uploaded you can share that document with the users below. “shared with” relates to the visibility of that document on the app.
Lets look in more detail
When uploading a document anywhere on the system the “master document” is kept in the document root directory area as shown below
This option is available once uploaded anywhere on the system from the menu
You can attach this document to any of the areas mentioned above. Search for where you want to attach it to or go the area concerned and attach from there.
Go to documents in the root directory>menu>share with all occupants
To remove “share with” click on share with and remove the tick
Documents can be emailed individually or in bulk to a recipient in Arthur.
If you delete a file from any of the related areas above it simply removes that relationship e.g deleting a property document will remove that relationship but not delete the document permanently from the root directory. To permanently delete the document go to the root directory and delete. see below
Our support staff are ready to help with any technical issues.
To get in touch please use our online chat below