How is my data stored?

Your data is stored on Arthur Online’s servers, built with encryption software on co-located servers provided by Amazon Web Services. Some information may be cached on your local device.

Where is my data stored?

Your data is stored on the cloud. Arthur Online uses co-located servers provided by Amazon Web Services, the most powerful object storage platform in cloud today. It is also the world’s largest global cloud infrastructure, delivering a customer promise of 99.99% durability.

How often does Arthur Online back up my data?

We back up our database record servers a minimum of every 24 hours.

Can I back up my own data?

Yes, users can back up their own data by exporting .csv files. Arthur Online provides a bulk back-up service that will include: property, unit, tenancy, tenant, property owner, contractor, inventory, certificate dates, viewings and work orders. This can be found by going to Settings>Back up my data. Visit this article for more guidance. Financial and task information can be backed up through the Reports area. Documentation must be downloaded separately.

When will Arthur Online access my data?

Arthur Online will always ask for consent before accessing your account. Examples of when a member of the Arthur Online team may have to access your account are: in order to investigate and fix an issue, complete a Xero integration, create a bespoke statement. In certain situations, Arthur Online will require you to verify your identity before completing any work.

What does Arthur Online do with my data?

We do not provide personal or non-personal data to third parties other than those named in our Privacy Policy. We value your information as much as you do, our policy ensures we are committed to the protection of your data. On occasion, Arthur Online may use annonymised customer data for internal auditing and reporting.

What happens to the data on my account if I leave Arthur Online?

Arthur Online will remove all data from the system on receipt of a written request from the main contact of the property manager account. This is due to requirements within the GDPR. If you do not request your data to be removed, Arthur Online shall retain the information for five (5) years before deleting it. You can view our full privacy policy here.